Chairman Shoaib Sultan Khan conducts first dialogue in Allah Dinu village of Sujawal

  • 26 August, 2016

National Rural Support Programme (NRSP) organised the first community dialogue in Allah Dinu village of Union Council Murad Pur, District Sujawal, on 24th August 2016, as part of the European Union funded SUCCESS Programme. Chairman of Rural Support Programmes Network (RSPN), Mr. Shoaib Sultan Khan conducted the dialogue.

Mr. Khan briefed the women present at the occasion about the importance of forming community organistions (COs). He also told them that the COs are their own institutions which can help them in resolving their issues by creating an enabling environment for deliberation, advocacy and resource mobilisation.

The importance of holding regular meetings of the COs, and saving money for personal and collective use, was also highlighted by Mr. Shoaib Sultan Khan.

The first community dialogue marks the beginning of a process that leads to, with the willingness and active participation of the locals, the creation of Community Organisation, which forms the base of the three-tiered community development approach practiced by the RSPs.

The women present at the occasion enthusiastically agreed to form community organistaions and work on self-help basis for poverty reduction.

Dr. Amaury Hoste, Head of Rural Development and Economic Cooperation at the European Union Delegation to Pakistan, and Mr. Georges Dehoux, First Secretary, Development Advisor for Rural Development & Nutrition, EU Delegation to Pakistan, were also present at the occasion.

Also present, among others, at the occasion was Mr. Attaullah Shah, Additional Deputy Commissioner of Sujawal District, who pledged to fully support the SUCCESS Programme.

Copyright © RPSN | Designed By Web Wide Media

Last Update: March 4, 2019 at 10:50 am by WWM

This website has been produced with the assistance of the European Union. The contents of this website is the sole responsibility of SUCCESS – RSPN and can in no way be taken to reflect the views of the European Union.